The Fourth Choice – Unity

I can’t even remember when or how the Newsletter from “Zingdad” arrived in my email inbox. Sometime this past spring is as close as I can pin down its arrival. I liked what I read and signed up. Then I waited for more and received nothing. It was several months until the next installment came. I explored the information in small bites; everything I read or listened to (there were several excellent videos) “went down easy,” as the saying goes.

Eventually, I explored the full website. ‘Zingdad” is an internet handle for a resident of South Africa, Arn Allingham, who over many years has made significant spiritual progress with the assistance of several Higher Dimensional Beings who have “instructed” him from beyond the veil. He has written or video-recorded most of this information and made it available on his website, in the form of e-books, audio meditations and videos for the betterment of Humanity. He does charge money for some of his offerings and services, as he does live in the “real” world where money is still required to function in daily life. However, much of the essential information is offered as his GIFT.

My perusals quickly led me to his e-book The Ascension Papers, Book I, a 470-page pdf compilation of teachings by Zingdad’s Inner Self (Joy-Divine or JD) a being called Adamu and another Guide known simply as “8.” I found myself in an unexpected course of study and practice that has consumed many of my free moments since early July.

Wondering where I been? My prolonged absences from my blog often reflect such an inner inquiry. But ALWAYS I do eventually return to WordPress to give my “report.”

Today’s initial re-entry is the first of a series of posts about my discoveries and explorations of the past three months.

I mentioned several videos. There was a link to a “new” one in that second Newsletter. It was titled, “Visualization.” When I went to the website, I found three others before it: “Acceptance,” “Intention” and “Action.” These videos are all messages from the being Adamu, one of Zingdad’s teachers, as mentioned above. And Adamu is a stickler for “learning things in order.” So at the beginning of every one of his videos, he “strongly recommends” that you start with the first video and view them in order.” In the past, I might have resisted or rebelled against such advice and “skipped over.” But somehow, this time, I complied and went to the first video “Acceptance” and began to take notes.

As I was viewing and listening, I received one of those Life Shocks – one of those major turning points in my life path, after which my life has not only taken a different turn but perhaps,” jumped tracks” would be more accurate.

Adamu (through Zingdad) was discussing the four choices that each of us has before us as we move toward the Ascension Process. Choice 1 – No Choice. One continues on with life, refusing to make a choice. Choice 2 – Service to Self. One orients one’s life toward choices that benefit him/herself, perhaps at the cost of the wellbeing of another or others. Choice 3 – Service to Others – One makes choices that serve and benefit those beyond the individual self. We who are Lightworkers often think of Choice 2 as Service to the Dark and Choice 3 as Service to the Light.

What stopped me in my tracks and compelled me to change trains at 100 miles an hour was Choice 4 – Unity Consciousness. For all my lip service to Unity Consciousness, I had not seen it as a Choice, distinct from Service to Others. I felt in that moment of “AHA” that I had nearly missed my opportunity to make that Choice in time for this Ascension window. I realize that sounds a bit dramatic but that was the impact in that moment. I have since made some fairly big changes in my daily program to make up for “lost time” (that’s a joke) and anchor myself into Choice number 4.

Hence my prolonged absence from this community.

Choice 4 – Unity Conscousness – is the choice that jettisons one OUT OF DUALITY entirely. Perhaps you knew that, that this has been so obvious to you that you are now yawning and smiling politely. “Oh, Alia, we were wondering when you (if you) would ever catch on.”

Bear with me but I HAD NO CLUE!

That is, I was clueless, until I watched the first Adamu video, which turned out to be my reward for following the directions and starting at the beginning.

The message was clear as crystal: As long as I make Choice 3, I will be in an eternal dance to “balance the dark” or the Service to Self aspect of duality. There is no escape, as long as I am in Service to Others, I am part of the Light-Dark balancing act.

In a heartbeat, I made the choice for Unity – Choice 4. The time was right. The fruit was ripe and it (I) fell from the Duality Tree.

My life has been different since that fateful day in early July. I will continue to share some of the ways it has been different in a series of posts. Perhaps it will plant a seed or inspire you to check out some of the material on Zingdad’s website or sign up for his newsletter – which comes very infrequently – I’m still waiting for the next one but there seems to be plenty to work on while I wait.

So, until next time from me – I wish you well and thank you for reading. With love, Alia

6 thoughts on “The Fourth Choice – Unity

  1. Wonderful to see as I check around my friends, that you posted again.. I can see I missed this, until now.. But maybe the time is just perfect right now for me to be reading your post Alia, and I will mos certainly be clicking the link to have a browse around Zingdad’s site to see what got you so enthralled since July.. 🙂
    Reading your comments, I see you have been very busy, and I hope your gardens have been fruitful.
    We are putting the allotment to bed now.. So we have more time, and I will be so interested in viewing the video’s in succession lol and not skipping to the end.
    Good to know you are well and absorbing even more knowledge that takes you through the next steps we are all making strides to make..
    Love and Blessings and enjoy all you do..
    Love Sue ❤

  2. Hi Alia and welcome back! Would you believe me if I told you I visited your blog recently just to see if I missed any posts? So of course you reappear a couple days later! I am excited to hear more and hope you and Tomas are doing well.

    much love, Linda

    • Thank you Linda — funny how we get these prompts. There’s a site I visit that posts irregularly and I often have the urge to “go check” a couple of days before a new post publishes. I can somehow feel the new post coming into manifestation.

      I’m not sure If I’ve even told my readership what the major reason for the reduction of spare time in my life. Back in May, I received an email from our outgoing Executive Director inquiring as to whether I would be interested in the Kitchen Coordinator position if he could find someone to share the position with me. That person was found and together we took over the coordination of the Community Kitchen which prepares 10 meals per week for up to 30 people per meal. I, in particular, took the Presence in the Kitchen aspect, as I did NOT want the out and about, food shopping and heavy lifting part of the position. The two of us get along great and have overlapping skill sets. Although she takes the lion’s share of the hours, I still find myself putting in about twice as many hours as I get paid for and taking two or more cooking or cleaning shifts per week.

      We had a very busy summer with our vegetable garden over producing, events that we hosted and prepared rooms and meals for and since the end of August we are sharing life with 11 students who are here to live and learn with us until mid-November. September was also the beginning of our orchard harvest and October has officially been declared Preservation Month. Every Saturday this month, I’m running a Preservation Workshop of some kind to process the ton (literally) of apples and pears that our aging fruit trees have gifted us. Honestly, there were so many posts I wanted to share with my readers about life in my Community. I have hardly had time or energy to keep up with our campus emails. When I add in the inner work that blind-sided me in July, I went under the radar and stayed there. I will be posting more about both the Community and my inner explorations in the near future. Winter is coming and I don’t think I have ever been so happy to anticipate the “dormant season.” Blessings to you and thanks for writing, Alia

    • Thank you Harriet — I just replied to another reader about another reason I have been ‘away” from my blog. My position as co-Kitchen Coordinator keeps me in an apron much of the week. Things seem to be winding down now. I think November will be the beginning of the more spacious time of the year. Much love to you, Alia

Leave a Reply

