The Journey into My Heart – Final Words – For Now

Six Virtues of the Heart

Six Virtues of the Heart

There are many entry points into a journey into one’s heart; the Wingmakers/Lyricus Teaching Order materials are only one such route. Over the course of this lifetime, I recognize half a dozen portals that gave me access to my heart’s tender qualities. “A Course in Miracles” was a major one for me. Each time I stepped upon such a path, I grew spiritually and gained valuable experiences that took me to the next phase of my journey.

The important thing to remember is that it is not any particular path that is the key to such growth. The important thing is that when one comes to such a “gateway” that leads inward, that one accepts the opportunity and commits to follow that path with an intention to learn and grow.

The path of Spirit seems to be a circuitous one – definitely not a straight line. It winds and wends its way through mountains and deserts, through lush green pastures and barren, rocky terrains. It tends to spiral rather than circle, leading us through similar, but not quite identical, lessons in order for us to get the maximum learning from them. Sometimes this causes us to remark: “Oh, not THAT again.” Until we realize that is isn’t just “THAT” again but a more refined version, intended to take us deeper into the inner crevices of our minds and hearts.

Each path I have followed took me so far. And then I found the next one. And the one after that. So the Six Virtues of the Heart represents the most recent of my journeys into my Heartland and, to date, the most fruitful one. In my opinion that is how our life should be – a series of learning opportunities that take us “higher” and “deeper” into our own inner landscape. This is how we grow: physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. By following our curious nature to inquire, to investigate, we select our own itinerary which forms our unique Journey into the Heart.

I do not always journal or keep a diary. However, from time to time I find this useful for charting and chronicling my journeys. This was one of those times. I didn’t even realize how deeply I had gone, until I re-read the log after completing the sixth virtue, Valor. It was during this re-reading that I decided to publish what I had turned over in my initial investigation along with the additional comments that I made after working with the material for a month or six weeks.

It has now been about two and a half months since I began working with the material and I feel as though I have six new dear and intimate friends! I can visit with them one at a time or the whole group together. I continue to witness the positive changes in my ways of thinking and behaving. I sometimes catch myself wondering: “Who is this person?” The changes are noticeable and remarkable.

The greatest of these changes is the growing love I have found within myself, for myself. Every major spiritual path teaches us that we must be able to love ourselves in order to love an “other.” Of all the paths and teachings I have followed over the years, I believe that working with these Heart Virtues has netted me the greatest gains in Self Love. And by following this path faithfully and diligently, I have come to a place that will allow me to recognize and follow “the next path.”

Thank you for taking an interest in my process. My intention in sharing was to inspire and encourage anyone who is currently traveling such a path or is considering taking such an inner journey. Your path will be different than mine; however, it will reward you in ways you cannot imagine and carry you to the next place that your heart is ready to receive. May you enjoy your journey and marvel at the inner landscape, as your heart tenderly and gently reveals to you your own capacity to Love. Namaste.

Read Parts 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 of this Journey into My Heart — Intro and Understanding.

Conclusion and Summary on Understanding HERE.

Read about Appreciation HERE.

Read about Humility HERE.

Read Compassion 1 HERE. Compassion 2 HERE

Read about Forgiveness HERE.

Read about Valor 1 HERE. Valor 2 HERE.

Link to Winkmaker’s website HERE.

Link to downloadable material HERE.

 

2 thoughts on “The Journey into My Heart – Final Words – For Now

Leave a Reply

