The Journey into My Heart — Compassion – I

Six Virtues of the Heart

Six Virtues of the Heart

Continuing with my series about the inner work I have been doing for a couple of months now, I investigate the Lyricus Teachings regarding Compassion. Links to source documents and previous posts in this series are at the bottom.

May 12, 2015
With increased awareness of Understanding, Appreciation and Humility within me, I consider which one of the remaining three Heart Virtues will be next for me to contemplate. I tend to think of Compassion and Forgiveness as fraternal twins: they look similar enough to be twins but not identical to the point of me being unable to distinguish them. They frequently show up together, or in quick sequence that feels as though they are there in tandem. Once Understanding, Appreciation and Humility have been cultivated, it is natural to find Compassion in my heart for almost anyone or anything. And once Compassion is present, Forgiveness is easily extended. It often seems easier to offer these two qualities to “others” than to myself but with the development of these Heart Virtues as a braided or bundled collective, I am finding that Self Love is growing stronger each day.

Since I am addressing the Heart Virtues one at a time, I choose to focus on Compassion next. Let’s see what James has to say about Compassion.

Many teachers have spoken eloquently about compassion as the deep awareness of the suffering of another coupled to the desire to relieve that suffering. In the context of the new intelligence that is seating itself on our planet, compassion is an active desire to assist others to align with the new fields of intelligence that are manifesting in the three dimensional world, aware that their desire and ability to align is distorted by their social enculturation; it does not accurately reflect their intelligence, spiritual inclinations, or purpose.

Once again, I find my understanding of this term expanded by the Lyricus teachings. There is a “new field of intelligence” emerging in our world that is born of the Love frequency. This frequency vibrates at a higher rate, above and beyond the frequency of the distortion that “en-‘cult’-urates” our planetary societies. This distorted, manipulated enculturation does not truly represent Humanity’s potential or the divinely designed Human Blueprint. The desire arises within those of us who are cultivating our inner posture of Divine Love to give assistance to our fellow – to help them realign. To me it is the ultimate in “teaching someone to fish and feeding him for a lifetime.” Even to assist someone to SEE that there IS an enculturated distortion is a huge and noble gift.

I believe that this is the nature of the work that  I am destined to do in the coming days. I am re-aligning myself with the new fields of intelligence. Then, when I join in partnership with First Source, I align  as a harmonic resonance chamber that offers an energetic space that can be felt (by me and those around me) and offered as a space of healing (realignment).

The planet we live on is an intelligence unto itself. It is both physical and has very high frequency energetic structures just as we do. It is shifting from the 3rd dimension to the higher 4th dimension and it has been planning this before humanity was even seeded on the planet. It is part of the evolutionary cycle of planetary systems to transmute accumulated densities from one dimension before passing into a higher dimensional grid.

And there it is: the Heart of our Mother Planet is radiating these new fields of conscious intelligence. She is evolving and we are along for the ride, so to speak. Actually, I like to hold this process as a cooperative one – one in which we are evolving in tandem, expanding and rising in frequency together. The aspect of “transmuting accumulated densities from one dimension before passing into a higher dimensional grid” speaks to me again of the factor of “time,” by which the density of spatial structures (in our case, egoic mind programs) are dissolved (unraveled) in order that the inner and outer aspects of these structures become congruent (aligned.)

Compassion therefore is extended to both our fellow beings and the planet itself with the realization that we are part of one another’s destiny if only for a single lifetime. Planet and person dance in the ascending currents of First Source in a collaborative process of regeneration and renewal. We are all part of the mysterious overtures and energetic transcendence that is occurring between earth and the universe, and as earth transforms its accumulated densities each of us will be challenged to transform our own, or become further embedded in our fears and emotional turmoil.

I see the process very much as James described. It is a dance we are in – with ourselves, with each other, with the planet and all of Life. Sometimes we are in a waltz, floating along on cushions of grace. At other times, we find ourselves in the death spiral of the tango – head nearly hitting the dance floor – giddy with the terror of coming so close to the edge of life. It is all orchestrated by First Source, intended to transform the accumulated densities so that we may evolve into new playing fields (new fields of intelligence.)

June 24, 2015

James’ analogy of the dance between “planet and person” remains a favorite image for me. re-cultivating my ability to play, to dance, to be light-hearted in the midst of the apparent unraveling of the world of forms around me is a challenge that so often eludes me and yet beckons me forward simultaneously. Laughing as I lie awake in the night, my body restless with the incoming Cosmic energies — frustrated at not being able to sleep yet welcoming the transforming Light particles into every cell. This is the dance that I find myself in. Lots of opportunities to practice self-compassion here. And I find myself equipped more and more for this task.

Read Parts 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 of this Journey into My Heart.

Conclusion and Summary on Understanding HERE.

Read about Appreciation HERE.

Read about Humility HERE.

Link to Winkmaker’s website HERE.

Link to downloadable material HERE.

 

2 thoughts on “The Journey into My Heart — Compassion – I

  1. Beautiful, Alia. I found the descriptions from the Lyricus Teachings insightful as well. The idea of all of us being something like flowers blooming on the branch of the cosmos that is our planet is awesome to consider… It gives me that deep feeling of unity…

    Much Love
    Michael

  2. I love this statement: “Then, when I join in partnership with First Source, I align as a harmonic resonance chamber that offers an energetic space that can be felt (by me and those around me) and offered as a space of healing (realignment).” It reminds me of Eckhart Tolle’s asking:” Can I be the space for this?” This series of articles could actually turn into a short eBook (ePamphlet)… 😉
    love to you,
    t.

Leave a Reply

