April 10 – First Morning in Morocco

First Morning in Morocco

First Morning in Morocco

I am sitting on our balcony (best room in the house) after sleeping nearly 12 hours.

The birds call from nearby eucalyptus trees. A rooster cries from up the hill beside our apartment building. Traffic rushes along the only highway between towns and villages on this part of the Mediterranean coast. And always my awareness returns to the gentle lapping of this sea’s waves upon her shore.

There is moisture in the air this morning, foggy and overcast – almost as if the weather of Gold beach followed us here to get us settled into our new location. This is still the rainy season and the weather is cooler than I had anticipated.

What I’m noticing most this morning, however, is the quietness of my mind and the contentment of my heart. This is the right place for me to be. I made a good choice in coming here. There is an overall “softness” here that feels resonant with my basic nature. I can easily imagine that my creativity will bloom in this environment. Nothing feels demanding here, but rather I find an energy that feels “allowing”. Each person, each element is allowed to grow truly and perfectly, according to an inner design. What an extraordinary invitation to BE!

Our Balcony - Best Room in the House

Our Balcony – Best Room in the House

 

7 thoughts on “April 10 – First Morning in Morocco

  1. “I can easily imagine that my creativity will bloom in this environment. Nothing feels demanding here, but rather I find an energy that feels “allowing”. Each person, each element is allowed to grow truly and perfectly, according to an inner design. What an extraordinary invitation to BE!”

    I KNEW IT! Thank you for validating my inner knowing of the energetic structure over there, I am able to virtually Feel it!!. Looking forward to seeing you at the end of the year! So much love to you both!

    • Until we feel this invitation, beckoning us to relax, release and BE, we cannot imagine how life could be — free of the need to be in perpetual motion. I am sloughing off that old tired garment but not without resistance. The ingrained patterns do not just go away because we tell them to. But my intention is clear — let go of this Western “busy-ness.” BE more, DO less. It has been easy but I’m persistent and I’m practicing every day. ☺

Leave a Reply

