Golden Moments

It steals across my consciousness without warning.

 My world is suddenly sheathed in golden light.
 
A stillness drops over my world barring any intrusion.
 
All life becomes wonder and magic.
 
It lasts a moment.
 
When the golden stillness dissipates.
 
I realize then that for that moment of eternity
 
I was awake.
 
The reverse does not hold.
 
I never know when I’m asleep.
 
Only when the next golden moment arises
 
Do I faintly sense that
 
“I” was gone. Lost. Asleep.
 
The good news:
 
The golden moments are occurring
 
More frequently.
 
Each time I am allowing them 
 
To extend further
 
Into the Eternal Now.
18 thoughts on “Golden Moments

  1. The fleeting barb the echo of decay as was fallen rising subsides and lays back to slumber from unknown heads in unknown hands in places where seldom a thought can reach…… that purity unknown before entering is felt in your speech.

    Well felt and explaind Alia,I love to answer poetry back with poetry. its instant like remote vieing without thought.

  2. This is precious and so valuable to read it and hear it and see it… and mostly FEEL it. Mahalo nui loa for these words that I so resonate with!

    The good news: The golden moments are occurring More frequently. Each time I am allowing them *To extend* further Into the Eternal Now.

    Blessings of Aloha to you and Tomas dear Alia! xoxo Pauline

    On Sun, Jan 13, 2013 at 6:08 PM, 13th Paradigm

    • Thank you. Yes it just occurred to me that many of us are in a stage of waking up for a moment and then slipping back to sleep. I had been thinking that when I woke up I was supposed to stay awake or somehow it didn’t count. As you say, any moment we are awake is a moment to be appreciated and treasured. That is a process that will naturally extend itself. And I believe that as more and more of us find ourselves holding these moments as precious, we make it easier for others to awaken and thus we extend the moments and the goldenness. Many blessings

Leave a Reply

